Verification of Employment


The Office of the Attorney General (OAG) of Texas, Child Support Division (CSD) generates over 500,000 requests for employment verification per year. Effective September 1, 2015, the Texas Family Code § 231.302, was amended to require employers to respond to these requests directly to the OAG within a 7 day time frame. Failure to comply with such requests can result in the issuance of an administrative subpoena to any individual or public entity and a fine not to exceed $500. [TFC § 231.303]

Please Select a Topic